From CASS

Jump to: navigation, search

Postdoctoral Scholars

Helio.gif

Chastenet, Jérémy

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: jchastenet@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 419
Phone: (858) 822-3435
Studying the properties of dust in nearby galaxies using observations from the Herschel Space Observatory and the WISE All-Sky survey.
CASS Logo.jpg

Galitzki, Nicholas (Nick)

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: ngalitzki@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333
Phone: (858) 534-6626
Sibasish Laha.png

Laha, Sibasish

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: slaha@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 435
Phone: (858) 534-4429 or (858) 822-5820
I work on observational aspects of black-hole and host-galaxy co-evolution using multi-wavelength data from space and ground based telescopes.
Helio.gif

Lowell, Alexander (Alex)

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: awlowell@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 420
Studying Compton Spectrometer and Imager gamma rays.
Roberts.jpg

Roberts, Jarred

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: jmroberts@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 420
Phone: (951) 850-3396 Cell
High-energy physics instrumentation development for experiments like the Compton Spectrometer and Imager Explorer (COSI-X) and the General Antiparticle Spectrometer (GAPS).
Simmons.png

Simmons, Brooke

CASS Einstein Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: bdsimmons@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 439
Phone: (858) 822-4463
Studies accreting supermassive black holes in glaxies without a detectable stellar bulge.
PB with CMB3-2.jpg

Teply, Grant

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: gteply@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333
Phone: (858) 534-8609
Walth.jpg

Walth, Gregory (Greg)

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: gwalth@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 419
Phone: (858) 822-3435